Skip to Content


Award Winning IR!

Award for Outstanding Professional Practivce
The Texas Association for Institutional Research (TAIR) recognized Susan Thompson for her work presenting NSSE data with an Outstanding Professional Practice Award for Best Visual Display of Information at their Annual Conference in February, 2018. This award is given for the visual presentation of data in a meaningful and creative way that helps provide information and assist decision making. Winners are selected from submissions from higher education institutions from across the state of Texas and judged based on clarity, relevance, detail, format, and attractiveness.

Awards for Best IR website and Factbook
Previously, the Office of Institutional Research was the proud recipient of two awards from the Southern Association for Institutional Research for the work we have done. Our office won 2nd place for Best Institutional Research Website and 1st place for the Best Institutional Research E-Fact Book! This competition was open to all institutions of higher education from the southern region including Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Joe Meyer named TSUS Regents' Staff Member for 2015

Joe Meyer

Joe Meyer, director of the Office of Institutional Research at Texas State University, was selected for the Texas State University System (TSUS) Regents' Staff Member Award for 2015.

He receive the award during the quarterly TSUS board meeting, held February 20 in Austin.

Meyer as maintained an impressive record of service during his 25-year career at Texas State. He is recognized statewide for this expertise and professionalism in data collection, analysis and reporting. Because of his ability to communicate complex data in easily understood formats, colleagues at other institutions throughout the world and in agencies within the state request his advice and guidance.

Meyer has served as president of the Texas Association of Institutional Research, and chaired the Texas State University Common Experience Committee in development and delivery of the year-long, university-wide program.